Home

Well, I finally made it back to writing this blog … it only took a couple of years.   I was excited to hunt down my username and password, dig this up out of the Word Press attic of forgotten Blogs, and dust if off to start again.

In 2010 I was living in Huntsville, Ontario and enjoying Muskoka’s designated art community.  I was taking in the artist tours, galleries, art studios and fairs.  I even joined the Huntsville Art Society and took some introductory painting classes with them.   It’s no wonder Muskoka has such a flourishing arts community.   For decades, beginner and accomplished artists alike have flocked to the area to capture its natural beauty on their sketch pads, canvases and film.    I started this blog with the intention of sharing this vibrant art community with the outside world.

ImageI no longer live in Muskoka but spend time there whenever possible.   Maybe if some of you read this Blog, the next time you’re in the area … at the cottage, visiting friends, camping or just driving through … you’ll to take the time to check out some of the local art.  I hope you’ll share some of your own experiences with me as well.  On that note, I promise my next posting with be more art and let talk.

Leave a Reply

