Home

“Stephanie Picking Strawberries” by Linda Holmes

This painting of my young cousin when she was a little girl was painted by Burlington Ontario artist Linda Holmes.  I fell in love with it instantly and it totally captures her personality.  Not long ago, I had the chance to see more of Linda’s work up close and in person.   She’s a wonderful artist.

What really bowled me over though was her murals.  Not only is she a fine artist and designer, she also paints the most incredible wall finishes, murals and trompe l’oeil.  There’s a gallery of her work on her Design Illusions website.   Though most of the larger than life murals are very classical, I love this trompe l’oeil wall of a football locker.  Art like this can just fit into any lifestyle, can’t it!

“Trompe L’oeil Football Locker” by Linda Holmes

One of her murals is a great, full-wall, group-of-seven-like Muskoka scene.  It took real will power on my part to resist posting it here.   But you can check it out on her website.  Instead I’ll share this mural of a wine cellar in a wine cellar.  Great design!

“Wine Cellar” mural by Linda Holmes

One thought on “Design Illusions by Linda Holmes

  1. Wow! Linda Holmes’ strawberry picking painting I had to look twice at because at first I thought it was a photo! Amazing work. You know some very talented artists Christine!

Leave a Reply

